top of page

~ Love & Positivity ~


More pictures/links to wonderful pages + resources, etc.

"Never Forget Who You Are"

"Always Keep Fighting"

"POSITIVITY CHALLENGE

Get yourself a blank notebook and repost this image.

Let your followers say something positive about you and/or your account.

 

Write all the comments in your notebook. Put it somewhere safe and look at it whenever you feel down."

"Look for something positive in every day, even if some days you have to look a little harder."

"you are beautiful and stronger than you think; i'm glad you exist"

(Picture right above is a bit NSFW, so I had to put it there through that link instead, but it's still appropriate within its overall message which is: "Every Woman Is A 'Real' Woman.")

Posted by Tumblr user named justaheartbrokenfangirl (in advance, if you have no idea what "idk" stands for, it just means "I don't know"): "I had this girl in my class and she was considered to be like really dumb. She'd ask a ton of doubts and questions in class, which everybody would consider to be "stupid" and "silly" and even the teachers would often taunt her but she'd never stop asking. But the thing was that she'd almost always top the class examinations and everyone was like???? They all thought she was cheating and stuff and obviously even the teachers were very biased because she wasn't so 'smart' in class, and she was regularly accused of cheating. But nobody could prove that she was actually cheating but the whole class and teachers totally believed that she did. I'm pretty socially awkward so I never really talked to her. She always used to sit and hang out with only one girl, and she told me that that friend of hers was severely socially anxious and she'd lag in studies because she couldn't bring herself to ask doubts in class or ask for help from others. So they had this system where during lectures her friend would write down any question she had, and she would ask them for her. And I was just so touched??? Idk but it really changed the way I looked at people?? This girl endured taunts and jeers and borderline bullying for being "stupid" when she was actually really smart and could easily have refused to ask such doubts for her friend but she did?? And brushed off everything others would throw at her for her friend?? I was just, idk it just really changed me in some way."

Posted by Twitter user @NoCoolKnikname (Trey Sutton) on 12/31/17, 11:42: "Bruh real talk, to everybody that had suicidal thoughts in 2017, I'm really happy you're still here man. I love you."

((These kinds of posts will forever be relevant, in my opinion!))

(Man is shown waving at the camera in the picture up above)

"Hey man, take my picture!"

"I can't do it, it's too dark."

"Yeah, we need some light. Let's go over there."

"Are you homeless?"

"Yes, I am."

"How long have you been homeless?"

"15 years. I've been in Boston 8 months. Before that I was in Washington, Virginia, New York, Philadelphia, Louisiana, Florida..."

"Why didn't you stay in Florida? It's so much warmer."

"I wanted to see my family. But they don't want to see me. They don't understand depression. They treat me like dirt. Homeless people treat me better than my family."

"And what happened 15 years ago? How did you end up on the streets?"

"I tried to burn myself twice. I had 30 surgeries. I was dead two times, but God brought me back. I don't know why."

"And why did you do it?"

"I was depressed. Why you crying?"

"Because you are a beautiful person, and my family is really messed up, and I've been very depressed. I think I can understand you."

"Yes. I am a good person. And when you take people's pictures, don't disrespect them."

"No, man, I won't. I like people. That's why I take their pictures."

"And when you make their portfolio, don't denigrate people. Let the pictures speak for themselves."

"I will. Are you safe on the streets?"

"Yes, I am…And now I have $8 to buy me some food."

"That’s all I have. Next time I see you, I will give you more."

"No, man. It ain’t all about money. Give me a hug. And next time you see me, give me a hug again. And thanks for taking my picture."

Posted by another Tumblr user named vijara (218,482 notes aka hearts/likes at the time I found this): "lately i've been replacing my "i'm sorry"s with "thank you"s, like instead of "sorry i'm late" i'll say "thanks for waiting for me", or instead of "sorry for being such a mess" i'll sy "thank you for loving me and caring about me unconditionally" and it's not only shifted the way i think and feel about myself but also improved my relationships with others who now get to receive my gratitude instead of my negativity"

another user by the name of etereas adds to that on the bottom with: "This is some 2017 mood"

"Postive Vibes

Lisa Vertudaches"

~ I love you all ~

- 12:07 AM

bottom of page